Wisconsin/National Trips

State and national VIM opportunities associated with Wisconsin Volunteers in Mission (WisVIM).

Complete our registration form (or download our Winter-Summer-Fall 2018 brochure). You can also download a poem by Jerry Herman written on a VIM trip to Rinn, Colorado back in 1995.

Click an entry below for complete details!

January 20, 2018
  • Hurricane Hermine Recovery Relief (Tampa, FL)

    Saturday, January 20, 2018 - Sunday, January 28, 2018

    Location: Tampa, FL

    More information will be forthcoming but the emphasis will be on storm damage repair in homes of folks who have had major storm damage. The tasks will be in the repair phase ...

February 24, 2018
  • Self Help Housing Program (Marion, AL)

    Saturday, February 24, 2018 - Sunday, March 04, 2018

    Location: Birmingham, AL

    This is to be a VIM bus trip. Working with the Baptist Christian Fellowship of Alabama we will provide help in building new homes for 13 families in Marion. Marion is a community ...

March 17, 2018
  • Low Income Housing Relief - Hinton Center (Hayesville, NC)

    Saturday, March 17, 2018 - Sunday, March 25, 2018

    Location: Hinton Center (Hayesville, NC)

    This is a repeat trip to the Hinton Rural Life Retreat Center which was the site of the VIM trip this past March. It is an area with much poverty and we will continue ...

April 14, 2018
  • Disaster Relief (SE Wisconsin)

    Saturday, April 14, 2018 - Sunday, April 22, 2018

    Location: Southeastern Wisconsin

    This will be a storm damage disaster relief type work camp to assist residents with their recovery efforts after the storms in our part of the country this year. Work will be ...

May 13, 2018
  • Pine Lake Camp (Westfield)

    Sunday, May 13, 2018 - Friday, May 18, 2018

    Location: Pine Lake Camp

    Camp preparations and repairs for summer camping. Participants will be staying at the Bishop Sharon Zimmerman Rader Retreat Center, which includes the Don and Elaine Mevis Wing. Each room has one double ...

May 19, 2018
  • Chain Saw Training

    Saturday, May 19, 2018 09:00am

    Location: Pine Lake Camp, Westfield

    Attention Volunteers: Anyone using a chain saw as a volunteer must have certified training! This is a Chain Saw Training Course for beginners and experienced cutters with emphasis on safety and working ...

June 17, 2018
  • Red Cliff Reservation (Bayfield)

    Sunday, June 17, 2018 - Saturday, June 23, 2018

    Location: Red Cliff Reservation (Bayfield, WI)

    This will be a repeat trip to that site to continue to serve the residents of the reservation and deepen the relationship with the Native American community there. There is something for ...

June 19, 2018
  • Mission to China (partially led by Bishop Jung)

    Tuesday, June 19, 2018 - Monday, July 02, 2018

    Location: China

    UMVIMNCJ is now accepting applications for Mission, China-2018 scheduled for June 19 - July 2. Leaders are Bishop Hee-Soo Jung (WI), Rev. David Newhouse and Mrs. Christy Newhouse. Cost for the first ...

June 21, 2018
  • Peru Mission 2018

    Thursday, June 21, 2018 - Friday, June 29, 2018

    Location: Peru

    Mission leaders Lynnette Jordan and Jody Pratt from the Wisconsin and Michigan United Methodist Conferences will be working in coordination with Pastor Dennis Rojas, the District Superintendent of the Costal Sur District ...

July 30, 2018
  • United Methodist Children’s Services (Milwaukee)

    Monday, July 30, 2018 - Friday, August 03, 2018

    Location: United Methodist Children’s Services (Milwaukee)

    This will be a return trip to a very worthy agency on the front line of efforts to deal with folks with major life issues relating to poverty and lack of basic ...