The 2017 Annual Conference was blessed this year with a “pick up” worship ensemble, staffed by volunteers from various congregations from around the state. Working alongside guest worship leader Dr. Marcia McFee, this group provided musical inspiration and leadership for the four worship services. Tim Karth said, “It is a joy to share the names of these musicians and celebrate their commitment, accomplishment, service and gifts to this year’s Annual Conference. This creative collaboration is definitely a representation of the theme “One In Christ”.

2017 Worship Ensemble

  • Pastor Justin Lowe-Piano/Vocals--First UMC, Kenosha
  • Matt Starika-Jolivet-Vocals--Director of Creative Ministries, Sun Prairie UMC
  • Denise Utter-Vocals--Logos H.S. Leader, Sun Prairie UMC
  • John Haas-Bass Guitar--Ministry Council Chair/Lay Member, Still Waters Community UMC, Jackson
  • Holly Taylor-Flute--Lay Member, Parfreville UMC
  • Mary Keuhn-Guitar/Vocals--Choir Director/Song Leader, First UMC, Tomah
  • Pastor Norman Bude-Guitars--Evansville UMC
  • Tim Karth-Drums, Horns, Vocals, Piano (Laity Session)--Choir Director/Lay Leader, Wauwatosa Ave UMC