COVID-19 Response

The Sun Prairie Conference Center is closed until further notice. We have limited staff in the building. You can still call in to the main number at 608-837-7328 and be transferred to a staff voice mail.

Governor Tony Evers and the Wisconsin Department of Health Services issued a Safer at Home Order that went into effect on Wednesday, March 25. Learn more

Who will represent the Wisconsin Annual Conference at the 2020 General and Jurisdictional Conferences? The following persons have submitted Biographical Sketches for their Election to the 2020 General and Jurisdictional Conferences of the United Methodist Church. Election of delegates will occur throughout our 2019 Wisconsin Annual Conference.  View Biographical Sketches.



Church Membership

Professing Membership Date

Donald Cramer

Central UMC: Milwaukee

Professing Member Since 1995

Douglas Fearing

Portage UMC

Professing Member Since 1960’s

Jessica Gobel

Onalaska UMC

Professing Member Since 1990

Lisa M. Jones

Brown Deer UMC

Professing Member Since 1994

Lisa King

Wisconsin Dells-Delton UMC

Professing Member Since 1980

John Lawson

Gethsemane UMC: Pewaukee

Professing Member Since 1970

Lynn Messner

Salem Eldorado UMC: Fond du Lac

Professing Member Since 1979

Ravi Roelfs

River Falls UMC

Professing Member Since 2003

Marie L. Severing

Cargill UMC: Janesville

Professing Member Since 1973

Meredith Spors

Cargill UMC: Janesville

Professing Member Since 2014

Judy Vasby

Willerup UMC: Cambridge

Professing Member Since 1960

Audrey J. Wilde

Wesley UMC: Wausau

Professing Member Since 1983

You are eligible to vote for a Lay Candidate of the Wisconsin Annual Conference if you are a Lay Member of the Wisconsin Annual Conference.

36. Article V. – The lay delegates to the General and Jurisdictional or central conferences shall be elected by the lay members of the annual conference…   (The Book of Discipline of the UMC 2016)




Current Appointment

Full Connection Date

Rev. Jennifer M. Arneson

Sun Prairie UMC

Elder: Full Connection - 2002

Rev. Scott Carlson

DS: South West District

Elder: Full Connection - 1989

Rev. Jeremy Deaner

New Richmond UMC

Elder: Full Connection - 2010

Rev. Krysta Deede

First UMC: Tomah

Elder: Full Connection - 2015

Rev. Kevin Dembinski

Marinette, Peshtigo and Harmony UMC

Elder: Full Connection - 2011

Rev. Dan R. Dick

Beyond the Local Church

Elder: Full Connection - 1988

Rev. Joan Frost

Westfield & Calvary UMC’s

Elder: Full Connection - 1988

Rev. Mao Her

Christ UMC: Greenfield

Elder: Full Connection  - 2016

Rev. Kate Croskery Jones

DS: North West District

Elder: Full Connection  -2006

Rev. Mark Klaisner

New Life UMC: Seymour

Elder: Full Connection  -1993

Rev. Clarissa L. Martinelli

Fifth Avenue UMC: West Bend

Elder: Full Connection  -2014

Rev. Dan Schwerin

First UMC: Waukesha

Elder: Full Connection  - 1991

Rev. Allie Scott

Family Church: Neenah

Elder: Full Connection  - 2018

Rev. Toua Thomas Thao

Albright & New Hope Hmong UMC’s: Milwaukee

Elder: Full Connection  - 2017

Rev. Dan Verdegan

Zion UMC: Batavia

Elder: Full Connection  - 2015

Rev. Wendell Williams

Retired: Mauston UMC

Elder: Full Connection  - 2005

You are eligible to vote for a Clergy Candidate of the Wisconsin Annual Conference if you are:

  • An Elder or Deacon in Full Connection in the Wisconsin Annual Conference
  • An Associate Member of the Wisconsin Annual Conference (WAC)
  • A Provisional Member of the WAC who has completed ALL of their educational requirements
  • A Licensed Local Pastor in the WAC who has completed EITHER a Master of Divinity degree or Basic Course of Study AND has served under appointment for 2 consecutive years immediately preceding the election (which will take place at Annual Conference 2019)

35. Article IV. – The clergy delegates to the General Conference and to the jurisdictional or central conference shall be elected from the clergy members in full connection and shall be elected by the clergy members of the annual conference… who are deacons and elders in full connection, associate members, and those provisional members who have complete all of their educational requirements and local pastors who have completed course of study or an M. Div. degree and have served a minimum of two consecutive years under appointment immediately preceding the election.

 (The Book of Discipline of the UMC 2016)

Bishop's Corner

Review all communications posted by Bishop Hee-Soo Jung

ENews Weekly Newsletter

Wisconsin ENews - News and information from the Wisconsin Conference

Latest Inspirational Video